Shareholders at Barna, Guzy & Steffen Elect President and Board of Directors

April 4, 2016  |  Barna, Guzy & Steffen, Ltd.

The law firm of Barna, Guzy & Steffen held its annual meeting April 2, 2016 at Bunker Hills Golf Club in Coon Rapids. The meeting included a presentation by President William F. Huefner, reports from the Practice Group Managers and elections.
The shareholders at Barna, Guzy & Steffen LTD. reelected William F. Huefner as President.  After serving on the BGS Board of Directors for 33 years, the last 22 of them as Chairman of the Board, Jeffrey S. Johnson decided not to renew his position.  Current Firm President William F. Huefner was named Chairman of Board of Directors and will now serve as President and Chair of the Board of Directors.
Reelected to officer positions within the Board of Directors were Charles M. Seykora  as Treasurer and Bradley A. Kletscher as Secretary.  Scott M. Lepak was elected to the position left open by Johnson’s retirement from the Board of Directors.  Bradley A. Kletscher was also reelected to the Board of Directors for another three year term.
Firm President William F. Huefner renamed Russell H. Crowder (Consumer), Michael F. Hurley (Real Estate/Corporate) and Joan M. Quade (Litigation/Municipal), as Practice Group Leaders.
The firm looks forward to a very successful year as it plans to continue efforts to grow and serve the community it has served since 1938.  The firm also congratulates these attorneys on their achievements.